Coding

I used to do a lot of coding at one time and I think it was only the rise of Windows and the demise of the BBC micro that stopped me from carrying on. It was just too much of a hassle with the early PCs rather than the instant on of the BBC B and its version of BASIC.

There was always something really satisfying about getting a program to work properly and my best achievement back then was learning 6502 code for a card game I developed for my brother’s educational software company ( one link to early work is here ).

SO with my extra time I am determined to get into a bit of coding. I did some work on a website using a CMS for my colleague and friend Dan Roberts   http://chickensaltash.edublogs.org/

and the results  can be seen on www.unblockedu.com but due to various circumstances it doesn’t look as if this project will be continuing, at least for the time being.

So  I am on the waiting list for a Raspberry Pi (see image) and as soon as I can order one and it arrives I hope to begin coding with it. I wonder where that will take me ?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment